Foodish

I recently purchased Canon’s new 600EX-RT flash units and I decided they would be fun to test their functionality in my home table top studio.  I bought some fresh produce at the store and set up units to try out the remote wireless triggering and control features of this model.

I mixed in a couple of critters to spice up the shots.Tomatoes on the vine added some great color.I added tried a jalapeno with a little lighter fluid to give it visual cliche.The flash units made it very simple to test lighting ratios and diffusion / modifiers.  I already have more things in the refrigerator to try but I may have to eat them before I can shoot them.  I need to plan for the shots since they lose their prime portrait condition quickly.

Leave a Reply

